

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE WEDNESDAY 14 JANUARY 2004 7.30 PM

COMMITTEE AGENDA

COMMITTEE ROOMS 1 & 2, HARROW CIVIC CENTRE

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 3)

Chair: Councillor Anne Whitehead

Councillors:

Bluston Marilyn Ashton (VC) Thornton

Choudhury Mrs Bath Kara Miles Knowles

Mrs Joyce Nickolay

Reserve Members:

Ismail
 Billson
 Branch
 Blann
 Janet Cowan
 Miss Lyne

Thammaiah
 Mrs R Shah
 Ray
 Versallion
 Arnold
 Seymour

Issued by the Committee Services Section, Law and Administration Division

Contact: Rebecca Arnold, Committee Administrator

Tel: 020 8424 1269 E-mail: rebecca.arnold@harrow.gov.uk

NOTE FOR THOSE ATTENDING THE MEETING: IF YOU WISH TO DISPOSE OF THIS AGENDA, PLEASE LEAVE IT BEHIND AFTER THE MEETING. IT WILL BE COLLECTED FOR RECYCLING.

HARROW COUNCIL

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY 14 JANUARY 2004

AGENDA - PART I

1. <u>Attendance by Reserve Members:</u>

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

2. **Declarations of Interest:**

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interests (if any) from Members of the Committee arising from the business to be transacted at this agenda.

3. Arrangement of Agenda:

- (a) To consider whether any item included on the agenda should be considered with the press and public excluded because it contains confidential information as defined in the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985;
- (b) to receive the addendum sheets and to note any applications which are recommended for deferral or have been withdrawn from the agenda by the applicant.

Enc. 4. <u>Minutes:</u> (Pages 3 - 18)

That it be agreed that, having been circulated, the Chair be given authority to sign the minutes of the meeting held on 10 December 2003 as a correct record once they have been printed in the Council Bound Minute Volume.

Public Questions:

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 18 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

6. **Petitions:**

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors.

7. **Deputations:**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

8. References from Council and other Committees/Panels:

To receive references from Council and any other Committees or Panels (if any).

9. Representations on Planning Applications:

To confirm whether representations are to be received, under Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution), from objectors and applicants regarding planning applications on the agenda.

10. Planning Applications Received:

Report of the Chief Planning Officer (circulated separately).

- Enc. 11. <u>46A Harrow View, Harrow Breach of Planning Control:</u> (Pages 19 24) Joint Report of the Borough Solicitor and Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 12. <u>53 Arundel Drive, Harrow Breach of Planning Control:</u> (Pages 25 30) Joint Report of the Borough Solicitor and Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 13. <u>73 Elm Park, Stanmore Breach of Planning Cotnrol:</u> (Pages 31 36) Joint Report of the Borough Solicitor and Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 14. <u>93 Stanmore Hill, Stanmore Breach of Planning Control:</u> (Pages 37 42)
 Joint Report of the Borough Solicitor and Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 15. Planning Appeals Update: (Pages 43 46) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.

FOR INFORMATION

16. **Enforcement Notices Awaiting Compliance:** (Pages 47 - 52)

FOR INFORMATION

- 17. <u>Telecommunications Developments:</u> (if any).
- 18. <u>Determination of Demolition Applications:</u> (if any).
- 19. **Any Other Business:**

(which the Chair has decided is urgent and cannot otherwise be dealt with).

AGENDA - PART II- PRESS AND PUBLIC EXCLUDED

Enc. 20. <u>48 Grimsdyke Road, Hatch End - Breach of Planning Control:</u> (Pages 53 - 58)

Joint Report of the Borough Solicitor and the Chief Planning Officer.

Proposed Officer attendance at this meeting

Graham Jones - Chief Planning Officer

Frank Stocks – Development Control Manager

Richard Dermott – Committee Team Manager

Tim Wood – Committee Team Deputy Manager

Abi Kolawole – Solicitor (Property and Litigation)